Various Artists - Motortown Revue In Paris

 (+ Download Code)





Product No.:
AMOT 83212
UPC: 602547683212
In Stock

Vinyl Box Sets

No. of Discs: 3


or Add to Wishlist

3LP set in a slipcover box completely remastered!

Includes 12 formerly unreleased live tracks

Motown's latest release, Motortown Revue in Paris Super Deluxe Edition is now available. Motown has lovingly restored and remastered the audio and artwork of this much-vaunted live recording from the original Tamla Motown masters. The prolific Motortown Revue line-up features performances from Motown/Tamla legends The Supremes, The Miracles, Stevie Wonder, Martha And The Vandellas and Earl Van Dyke.

This release is the complete performance and includes 12 previously unreleased live tracks from all those who appeared on the night.

Originally released on the Tamla Motown label in the U.S. in 1965 and in the U.K. in February 1966, this live album was taken from the legendary Paris stint of the 1965 Motortown Revue European tour. Following successful shows in Great Britain, Paris was the final stop on the road and this live recording — sonically the finest of the Motortown Revue performances committed to tape — captures the sounds and atmosphere of this Parisian Motown party, with the finest of Berry Gordy Jr's travelling roadshow delivering in vintage form.



LP 1
Introduction / Motortown Revue In Paris – Harold Kay
All For You – Earl Van Dyke Sextet
See See Rider – Earl Van Dyke Sextet
Too Many Fish In The Sea – Earl Van Dyke Sextet
Heat Wave (Including Introduction) – Martha & The Vandellas
Wild One – Martha & The Vandellas
If I Had A Hammer – Martha & The Vandellas
Nowhere To Run – Martha & The Vandellas
Dancing In The Street – Martha & The Vandellas

LP 2
Jazz-Blues Instrumental – Stevie Wonder
Make Someone Happy – Stevie Wonder
High Heel Sneakers – Stevie Wonder
Funny (How Time Slips Away) – Stevie Wonder, Clarence Paul
Fingertips – Stevie Wonder
Introduction / Motortown Revue In Paris – Various Artists
All About My Girl – Earl Van Dyke Sextet
Too Many Fish In The See (Alt. Version) – Earl Van Dyke Sextet
Soul Stomp – Earl Van Dyke & The Soul Brothers
Come See About Me – The Supremes

LP 3
Baby Love – The Supremes
People – The Supremes
Somewhere – The Supremes
Stop! In The Name Of Love – The Supremes
You’re Nobody ‘Til Somebody Loves You – The Supremes
Shake – The Supremes
I Gotta Dance To Keep From Crying – The Miracles
That’s What Love Is Made Of – The Miracles
Wives And Lovers – The Miracles
Ooo Baby Baby – The Miracles
Come On Do The Jerk – The Miracles
Mickey’s Monkey – The Miracles

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it