Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Staatskapelle Berlin - Bruckner: Symphonies 4-9


Universal Music Classics/UMGI



Product No.:

FLAC 48kHz/24Bit Download

FLAC 48kHz/24Bit Download

Only Available in the

Total download size: 3.90GB Total play length: 6:30:06

Cover art included, liner notes not included

Anton Bruckner’s symphonies are gigantic mountain ranges carved out of sound, traversed by steep chasms, broad steppes, and dark valleys. The effect of their performance is comparable to the exalted feeling of reaching the summit of a mighty peak. Daniel Barenboim guides the Staatskapelle Berlin to the heights of Bruckner’s lofty sound formations. With a vision hewn from experience, Barenboim follows the harmonic development of the symphonies 4 through 9, revealing to us the breathtaking musical panorama of these exceptional symphonic masterpieces. “Heard together, one understood so much about this strange music, with its obsessive monumentality, terrifying expressive strength, and dizzying compositional syntheses of elements from the Middle Ages to Schubert and Wagner.” (Berliner Zeitung) This unforgettable Bruckner cycle sets new standards, and guarantees the Staatskapelle Berlin and their principal conductor “a place in the Bruckner pantheon.” (Der Tagesspiegel).

1. Bewegt, nicht zu schnell
2. Andante, quasi allegretto
3. Scherzo. Bewegt
4. Finale. Bewegt, doch nicht zu schnell
1. Introduction (Adagio) - Allegro (Mä�ig)
2. Adagio (Sehr langsam)
3. Scherzo (Molto vivace, schnell) - Trio. Im gleichenTempo
4. Finale (Adagio - Allegro moderato)
1. Maestoso
2. Adagio. Sehr feierlich
3. Scherzo. Nicht schnell - Trio. Langsam
4. Finale. Bewegt, doch nicht zu schnell
1. Allegro moderato
2. Adagio (Sehr feierlich und sehr langsam)
3. Scherzo (Sehr schnell)
4. Finale (Bewegt, doch nicht schnell)
1. Allegro moderato
2. Scherzo: Allegro moderato
3. Adagio: Feierlich langsam; doch nicht schleppend
4. Finale: Feierlich, nicht schnell
1. Feierlich. Misterioso
2. Scherzo (Bewegt lebhaft) - Trio (Schnell)
3. Adagio (Langsam, feierlich)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it