Various Artists - Vinyl: Music From The HBO Original Series Vol. 1

 (2 LPs + CD)





Product No.:
AATL 553328
UPC: 075678666148
Limited Stock

Vinyl Record & CD

No. of Discs: 3
Note: 180 Gram - CD may or may not be included and packaging may change as stock from manufacturer varies.


or Add to Wishlist

Music from the HBO original series - Volume 1

180-gram double LP with album CD included

The groundbreaking musical experience tied to "Vinyl," the new HBO drama series from Executive Producers Martin Scorsese, Mick Jagger, and Terence Winter, Vinyl: Music From The HBO Original Series Volume 1, is a full-length musical companion to the series premiere episode.

Benefiting from Scorsese's renowned innovative use of music in film and Jagger's intimate insight on the era, Vinyl: Music From The HBO Original Series Volume 1 takes the listener on a musical journey with new and previously released material — all featured in the season premiere — from an array of rising stars and legendary artists, including the one and only David Johansen, who revitalizes a pair of classics by his seminal group the New York Dolls with re-recordings exclusively for the series. Original highlights include "No Good," the breakout rock single from Elektra/Atlantic recording artist Kaleo that was featured in the latest "Vinyl" trailer, and "Sugar Daddy" (Theme From "Vinyl"), the series main title and first new music from Grammy Award-nominated, Atlantic recording artist Sturgill Simpson.

Vinyl: Music From the HBO Original Series — Volume 1 further showcases material featured in the series premiere, including the original song "Rotten Apple," co-written by "Viinyl" co-star James Jagger along with Mick Jagger, Luis Felber and James Dunson, and performed by Nasty Bits, a band featured in the show that is fronted by James Jagger. Additional highlights include tracks from Soda Machine and Vintage Trouble's Ty Taylor who has also been cast as the singing voice of the series character Lester Grimes. The soundtrack also captures the electric energy of New York City in the 1970s via a bounty of indelible pop, rock, disco, and soul favorites from such iconic stars as Otis Redding, Foghat, Jimmy Castor Bunch, Dee Dee Warwick, Edgar Winter, The Meters, and much more.


Side 1
1. The World Is Yours - By Ty Taylor
2. Personality Crisis - By David Johansen
3. No Good - By Kaleo
4. Sugar Daddy (Theme from Vinyl) - By Sturgill Simpson
5. Mama He Treats Your Daughter Mean - By Ruth Brown

Side 2
1. Mr. Pitiful - By Otis Redding
2. Suspicious Minds - By Dee Dee Warwick
3. All The Way From Memphis - By Mott the Hoople
4. Stranded In The Jungle - By David Johansen

Side 3
1. I Like It Like That - By Chris Kenner
2. Cha Cha Twist - By Ty Taylor
3. It's Just Begun - By The Jimmy Castor Bunch
4. Want Ads - By Soda Machine
5. Hand Clapping Song - By The Meters

Side 4
1. Slippin' Into Darkness - By Soda Machine
2. Frankenstein - By The Edgar Winter Group
3. Rotten Apple - By Nasty Bits
4. I Just Want To Make Love To You - By Foghat

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it