Billie Holiday - All Or Nothing At All


Verve Reissues



Product No.:

FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download

FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download

Canada Eligible

Total download size: 1.10GB Total play length: 51:16

Cover art included, liner notes not included

After the publication of her autobiography, Lady Sings The Blues, Billie Holiday was doing good business in clubs in what turned out to be a last burst of stardom. We cannot know why she stopped recording for Norman Granz after January 1957, but All or Nothing at All, originally released in 1955, is a magnificent culmination of her years with the producer. As this set demonstrates in the subtle blending and dissolving of moods within one number as well as in the emotional changes throughout the program as a whole, perhaps the primary reason Holiday was always able to reach so deeply into her listeners is that more than any other jazz singer, she could communicate the complexities of feeling in which we are all involved. This audiophile hybrid SACD remastering from Analogue Productions offers listeners the best possible sound quality.

1. Do Nothin' Till You Hear From Me
2. Cheek To Cheek
3. Ill Wind
4. Speak Low
5. I Wished On The Moon
6. But Not For Me
7. All Or Nothing At All
8. We'll Be Together Again
9. Sophisticated Lady
10. April In Paris
11. Say It Isn't So
12. Love Is Here To Stay

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it