Johnny Cash - Johnny Cash Sings Hank Williams

 (Limited Edition Clear Vinyl)





Product No.:
ASUN 4006
UPC: 090771400611
In Stock

Vinyl Record


or Add to Wishlist

Limited edition clear vinyl

2016 reissue from Sundazed Records

From the minute he walked into Sun Studios, Johnny Cash began a career that would see him become one of the biggest and most influential musicians of our time. Though only on Sun from 1955-58, Johnny made some of his most legendary recordings there. When he moved on to Columbia Records, Johnny left behind a large cache of material which Sun happily compiled and released on LPs throughout the '60s, mixing Cash's singles-sides with previously unissued recordings. The resulting platters were a goldmine for fans eager to hear more from country's newest superstar. From the original Sun masters, featuring many raw, in-the-studio sides (sans overdubs) — the Man in Black has never sounded better!

Released June 15, 1960, Johnny Cash Sings Hank Williams is not quite an accurate title. Only four of the album's 12 tracks are Hank Williams' songs with all but one of the remaining tracks composed by Cash. Whatever the title, this is a fantastic collection of early tracks from Sun, including "Straight A's in Love," "I Walk the Line" and "Folsom Prison Blues." Also included is the lean rocker "Mean Eyed Cat," featuring hot rockabilly licks from Luther Perkins. A thrilling platter from start to finish!


1. I Can’t Help It
2. You Win Again
3. Hey Good Lookin’
4. I Could Never Be Ashamed Of You
5. Next In Line
6. Straight A’s In Love
7. Folsom Prison Blues
8. Give My Love To Rose
9. I Walk The Line
10. I Love You Because
11. Come In Stranger
12. Mean Eyed Cat

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it