The Band - The Band

180-gram vinyl

The Band, the group's second album, was an even more accomplished effort than their first, partially because the players had become a more cohesive unit, and partially because guitarist Robbie Robertson had taken over the songwriting, writing or co-writing all 12 songs. "Up On Cripple Creek" and "King Harvest (Has Surely Come)" remain powerful songs. Now available on 180-gram vinyl in original packaging.

1. Across The Great Divide (Remaster)
2. Rag Mama Rag (Remastered)
3. The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down (Remastered)
4. When You Awake (Remastered)
5. Up On Cripple Creek (Remastered)
6. Whispering Pines (Remastered)
7. Jemima Surrender (Remastered)
8. Rockin’ Chair (Remastered)
9. Look Out Cleveland (Remastered)
10. Jawbone (Remastered)
11. The Unfaithful Servant (Remastered)
12. King Harvest (Has Surely Come)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it