Marilyn Scott - Every Time We Say Goodbye





Product No.:
CVEN 0119 SA
EAN: 4571292517829
Limited Stock

Single Layer Stereo SACD

Single Layer Stereo SACD

or Add to Wishlist

Marilyn Scott takes her love for jazz to new heights on Every Time We Say Goodbye, with a seasoned East Coast quintet led by acclaimed pianist Cyrus Chestnut. The 10-song repertoire is comprised of smoky, wee-hours standards such as the Cole Porter-penned title track, a Rio-kissed samba take on Irving Berlin's "I Got Lost in His Arms," and a blues walk through "Detour Ahead." The arrangements offer fresh nuances to familiar favorites as do Marilyn's artful and articulate vocal interpretations.

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player! It will NOT play on conventional CD Players!
• Made in Japan

Marilyn Scott, vocals
Cyrus Chesnut, piano
Paul Bollenback, guitar
Willie Jones, drums
Ken Peplowki, tenor sax and clarinet

1. Every Time We Say Goodbye
2. I Got Lost In His Arms
3. Lonely Town
4. Detour Ahead
5. Do You Know The Way To San Jose?
6. Autumn In New York
7. I Love Paris
8. Cry Me A River
9. Caravan
10. Somewhere

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it