Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Dino Saluzzi - Ojos Negros





Product No.:

FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download

FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download

Only Available in the

Total download size: 930MB Total play length: 57:58

Cover art and liner notes included


Few artists have as rich and varied a history with ECM as Dino Saluzzi. The Argentine bandoneon master has recorded 10 albums, and each one tells it's own endlessly inventive musical story. The spirit of Dino Saluzzi's work is derived from the oral tradition of Argentina's music and its value on melody and simplicity. A 1996 collaboration with the Munichbased Rosamunde Quartett became the starting point for Saluzzi's work with cellist Anja Lechner. Lechner has had her own success on ECM, most notably with her album, the hit Chants, Hymns and Dances. For the past six years, Saluzzi and Lechner have performed in concert all over Europe. Ojos Negros is the first recording from this magical duo, and creates a richly lyrical dialogue that blurs the lines between folk music, jazz and tango. This is chamber music with Argentine traditions, presented through Saluzzi compositions and the beautiful old tango tune Ojos negros ( Black Eyes ).

1. Tango A Mi Padre
2. Minguito
3. Esquina
4. Duetto
5. Ojos Negros
6. El Titere
7. Carretas
8. Serenata

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it