Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Queen - A Night at the Opera


Hollywood Records



Product No.:

FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download

FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download

Only Available in the

Also available on:
180 Gram Vinyl Record

Total download size: 984MB Total play length: 43:13

Cover art included, liner notes not included

Digitally remastered edition of the British Pomp Rock band's 1975 album. A Night At The Opera, named after the Marx Bros film, is widely acclaimed as one of the greatest albums of all time. Exceptional on every level, musically, lyrically and artistically, Queen took the strongest elements of their previous two albums to make the ultimate winning combination. The most expensive album ever recorded at that time, it delivered Rock, Opera, Heavy Metal, romance, ballads, Pop, sci-fi Folk, music hall, Trad Jazz and even the National Anthem. The album contains perhaps the most famous Rock song of all time, 'Bohemian Rhapsody', which went on to spend 14 weeks at #1. Queen also recorded the first official Pop promo for 'Bohemian Rhapsody' as they were on tour and could not appear on Top of The Pops and this video paved the way for MTV and VH1.

1. Death On Two Legs (Dedicated To...)
2. Lazing on a Sunday Afternoon
3. I'm In Love With My Car
4. You're My Best Friend
5. '39
6. Sweet Lady
7. Seaside Rendezvous
8. The Prophet's Song
9. Love Of My Life
10. Good Company
11. Bohemian Rhapsody
12. God Save The Queen

Customer Reviews (5.00 Stars) 1 person(s) rated this product.

As good as it gets.

posted on 12/24/2015
5 Stars
Reviewer: Robbie
As a long time Queen fan and lover of vinyl, I have to admit that this digital download is probably about as close as you can possibly get to the original master tapes. That is, until a DSD version is released, (nudge - nudge, wink - wink). I have owned many different pressings of this album including the MFSL and DCC audiophile versions. I feel this HiRez download has more detail and clarity. Don't get me wrong, I still love my vinyl, but I also love the fact that I don't have to worry about ever scratching a digital download. Until a DSD version comes out, which may never happen, this truly is as good as it gets. I am very much looking forward to the release of the rest of the Queen catalog. I hope it happens soon...

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.