Ben Lee - Awake Is The New Sleep

 (10th Anniversary Edition 2 LP + Download Code)


New West Records



Product No.:
AWST 5115
UPC: 607396511518
Limited Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist

10th Anniversary Edition


Album download included

Awake is the New Sleep was Australian wonderkid, singer/songwriter and Evan Dando admirer, Ben Lee's fifth album and was originally released in 2005. Har Mar Superstar, Jenny Lewis and actor Jason Schwartzman make guest appearances. It was produced by Brad Wood, who is known for his work with Liz Phair and Veruca Salt. The album is pressed onto heavyweight vinyl and the package features an embossed jacket and brand new liner notes by Ben Lee himself.

Side 1
1. Whatever It Is
2. Gamble Everything For Love
3. Begin
4. Catch My Disease
5. Apple Candy

Side 2
6. Ache For You
7. Into The Dark
8. No Right Angles
9. Get Gotten
10. Close I’ve Come

Side 3
11. The Debt Collectors
11. We’re All In This Together
12. Light
13. I’m Willing

Side 4
14. Begin (demo)
15. How Lovers Pray (outtake)
16. Gamble Everything For Love (live on KEXP)
17. New Old Song (outtake)
18. No Right Angles (live on KEXP)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it