Hakan Hagegard - Aftonsang och Julepsalm

Total download size: 1.70GB Total play length: 43:28

Cover art and liner notes included

Grammy-winning Swedish baritone Håkan Hagegård is accompanied at the keyboards by composer and conductor Håkan Hagegård on this collection featuring Schubert's Ave Maria and several other works of sacred music. This album was originally released in 1976 by the Swedish audiophile label Proprius.

1. Ellens Gesang III (Ave Maria!), Op. 52, No. 6, D. 839, Hymne an die Jungfrau
2. Jul, jul stralande jul (Christmas, radiant Christmas)
3. Psaltare och lyra (Psalter and lyre)
4. O Jesulein suss, o Jesulein mild, BWV 493
5. Panis angelicus
6. 10 Biblical Songs, Op. 99, B. 185: No. 4. Gott, der Herr, ist Hirte mir (Sung in German)
7. Herren ar min Herde
8. Album for Male Voices, Op. 30: No. 10. Den store, hvide flok (The Great White Host) (arr. for voice and piano)
9. Spanisches Liederbuch: Geistliche Lieder: No. 3. Nun wandre, Maria
10. Schlichte Weisen, Op. 76: No. 52. Maria vuggesang (Maria Wiegenlied)
11. Bred Dina Vida Vingar (Evening Hymn)
12. O helga natt: O Helga natt (Cantique de Noel)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it