Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Nevermen - Nevermen


Ipecac Recordings



Product No.:
AIPE 173
UPC: 689230017318
Limited Stock

Vinyl Record


or Add to Wishlist

Nevermen, the leaderless trio of Tunde Adebimpe (TV On The Radio), Adam "Doseone" Drucker (Anticon/Clouddead) and Mike Patton (Faith No More/Tomahawk), presents its 10-song self-titled debut album.

Neither side-project nor super group; it's merely meant to be — a years-in-the-making partnership in which these men shared all duties, discovering their collective sound with the sort of glee and freedom usually reserved for first-timers.

Amid this wild, weird churn of rock, pop, rap, soul, and other, it's shockingly easy to lose track of who's singing at what moment, and that's the point: to quote Tunde/Adam/Mike in song, "The frontman digests its self." Nevermen, the album, finds these three giants shredding their egos to get at the heart of why they do what they do, to explore the hopes and fears and wins and losses of anyone who carves career out of what started as dream.

Side 1
Dark Ear
Treat Em Right
Wrong Animal Right Trap
Tough Towns
Hate On

Side 2
Mr. Mistake
At Your Service
Non Babylon
Fame II The Wreckoning

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it