Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Phish - The Siket Disc


Jemp Records



Product No.:
AJEP 50191
UPC: 844295019176
Back Ordered

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.

180-gram vinyl reissue

Lacquers cut by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering

The Siket Disc includes 35 minutes of almost entirely instrumental live-in-the-studio improvisation recorded by namesake engineer Joyhn Siket.

The music was culled by Phish keyboardist Page McConnel from the Story of The Ghost sessions that took place in 1997 at Bearsville Studios in Woodstock, New York. Highlighting the band's millennial, sometimes-ambient explorations of the time, The Siket Disc yielded a few songs that have since been incorporated into live shows including "What's The Use?", "My Left Toe", "The Happy Whip and dung Song", and even the vocoder soundscape of "Quadrophonic Toppling."

The album was recorded and mixed by Siket, compiled/edited by McConnell, and mastered for vinyl from the digital audio tape flat master by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering. Each LP is pressed onto 180-gram audiophile grade vinyl and includes a limited time MP3 download of the album transferred from vinyl.

• 180-gram vinyl LP
• Lacquers cut from DAT Flat Masters by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering
• Gatefold jacket
• Includes limited time MP3 download of album

Side 1
1. My Left Toe
2. The Name Is Slick
3. What’s The Use

Side 2
4. Fish Bass
5. Quadrophonic Toppling
6. The Happy Whip And Dung Song
7. Insects
8. Title Track
9. Albert

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it