Bruce Springsteen - The Essential Bruce Springsteen





Product No.:
In Stock

FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download

FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download

Only Available in the

or Add to Wishlist

Total download size: 3.20GB Total play length: 2:36:20

Cover art included, liner notes not included

"The Essential Bruce Springsteen" is a compilation album by Bruce Springsteen. The collection is part of a series of Essential sets released by Sony BMG (previously Sony Music Entertainment). It includes songs from various Springsteen albums and concerts up to the year 2003.

The third disc includes previously unreleased cuts, B-sides, contributions to soundtracks and benefit albums, covers, and an alternate, "country-blues" acoustic version of "Countin' on a Miracle" from The Rising.

The album debuted on the Billboard 200 albums chart on November 29, 2003 at number 14, with sales of 90,000 copies. It spent 13 weeks on the chart. The album was awarded gold and platinum records on December 16, 2003 by the RIAA, and has sold 1,079,000 copies in the U.S. as of August 2013.The Essential Bruce Springsteen also reached #15 on the UK Albums Chart in 2013.

1. Growin' Up
2. Rosalita (Come Out Tonight)
3. 4th of July, Asbury Park (Sandy)
4. Thunder Road
5. Born to Run
6. Tenth Avenue Freeze-Out
7. Badlands
8. The Promised Land
9. Prove It All Night
10. The River
11. Hungry Heart
12. The Ties That Bind
13. Out In the Street
14. Atlantic City
15. Johnny 99
16. Glory Days
17. Born In the U.S.A.
18. Dancing In the Dark
19. Tougher Than the Rest
20. Brilliant Disguise
21. One Step Up
22. Human Touch
23. Better Days
24. If I Should Fall Behind
25. Streets of Philadelphia
26. Murder Incorporated
27. The Ghost of Tom Joad
28. The Rising
29. Lonesome Day
30. Devils & Dust
31. Long Time Comin'
32. Radio Nowhere
33. Working On a Dream
34. My Lucky Day
35. The Wrestler
36. We Take Care of Our Own
37. Hunter of Invisible Game

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it