Elvis Costello - The Return Of The Spectacular Spinning Songbook


HIP-O Records



Product No.:
In Stock

FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download

FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download

Only Available in the


or Add to Wishlist

Total download size: 1.80GB Total play length: 1:16:09

Cover art and liner notes included

Prolific singer-songwriter Elvis Costello spun another pivotal outing at The Wiltern in Los Angeles on May 11 and 12, 2011. This recording marked the triumphant return of “The Spectacular Spinning Songbook,” an artistic and innovative endeavor, which put fans in control. Each spin outlined a song that would be performed in the set list. The British icon first introduced this game-show type wheel in 1986 at the Beverly Theatre. The performance showcased exhilarating renditions of beloved hits and rarities including “Watching The Detectives,” “Man Out Of Time,” and “(What’s So Funny ‘Bout) Peace, Love and Understanding?”. This musical experience was unlike any other and is available as a pristine hi-res download.

1. I Hope You're Happy Now
2. Heart Of The City
3. Mystery Dance
4. Radio Radio
5. Everyday I Write The Book
6. God Give Me Strength
7. Watching The Detectives
8. Tear Off Your Own Head (It's A Doll Revolution)
9. Out Of Time
10. I Want You
11. Stella Hurt
12. All Grown Up
13. Lipstick Vogue
14. Man Out Of Time
15. National Ransom
16. (What's So Funny 'Bout) Peace, Love And Understanding

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it