Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Various Artists - Blue Coast Collection 2


Blue Coast Records



Product No.:
CBCR 3012 SA
UPC: 746437135129
In Stock

Hybrid Stereo SACD

Hybrid Stereo SACD

or Add to Wishlist

All songs recorded to DSD64 and mixed to DSD64 on the Sonoma System except "Waiting for the Rain", "I Found a Heart", "On the Moon" and "Three Little Birds" which were recorded to 2" tape and mixed to DSD64.

The original Blue Coast Collection earned international acclaim using the proprietary recording technique called Extended Sound Environment (E.S.E.). E.S.E. captures live performances without the use of headphones, overdubs or digital effects and suggests a new standard in acoustic recording.

This long anticipated release of Blue Coast Collection 2 will satisfy fans of quality music and transparent sound with its carefully chosen line up of emotionally honest and sonically stunning songs.

All performances were remastered especially for the CD and SACD versions. Some were remixed. Others have never been previously released.


1. Three Little Birds
2. On The Moon
3. Hole In My Heart
4. Mutineer
5. Hard Up Babe
6. Rise
7. Waiting For The Rain
8. Colville
9. Another Grey Morning
10. Heaven
11. I Found A Heart
12. Dust In The Wind

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it