Uriah Heep - Demons And Wizards





Product No.:
ASAN 15079
UPC: 881034104755
In Stock

Vinyl Record


or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
180 Gram Vinyl Record
2017 Remaster

Reissue of the 1972 classic!

Deluxe 180-gram black vinyl LP reissue, gatefold jacket

Features the legendary tracks "Easy Livin'" and "The Wizard"

BMG/Sanctuary is re-releasing all 16 Uriah Heep albums originally released in the 1970's and 1980's on Bronze Records on vinyl in October-November. These are single LP editions (excluding Uriah Heep Live that was a double vinyl also originally) with original album track listings pressed on 180-gram black vinyl.

Demons And Wizards was the fourth album released by British rock band Uriah Heep. The original vinyl release was a gatefold sleeve, the front of which was designed by Roger Dean. The songs "The Wizard" and "Easy Livin'" were released as singles in the United Kingdom and North America, as well as many other markets. "Easy Livin'" entered the U.S. Top 40 at No. 39, making it Heep's first American hit. "Easy Livin'" was also a mega hit in New Zealand and Germany, countries which were becoming a strong market for the band.

The first album on which founding members Mick Box, Ken Hensley, and David Byron are joined by staple drummer Lee Kerslake, the Top 30-charting Demons and Wizards captivates and charms by way of taut songwriting and instrumental execution. Rather than function as the primary attraction, and be susceptible to mockery, make-believe lyrical themes augment a formidable assembly of folk-derived melodies, sharp medleys, and powerful hooks. Acoustic guitars weave webs of finite textures through which crackling, church-like organ passages and space-conscious bass lines maneuver, allowing songs to come across with an ethereal and powerful feel.

1. Wizard
2. Traveller In Time
3. Easy Livin’
4. Poet’s Justice
5. Circle Of Hands
6. Rainbow Demon
7. All My Life
8. Paradise/The Spell

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it