Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Phil Collins - Both Sides

 (2015 Remaster)





Product No.:
ARHI 82250
UPC: 081227953959

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2

180 Gram LP

Sorry, this Product is no longer available. Please check out the alternatives below.

Stand-alone edition of 1993's Both Sides from Collins' solo reissue campaign

Phil Collins revisits a career that can boast more than 100 million in sales and numerous worldwide No. 1 albums with the new Take A Look At Me Now retrospective reissue campaign in which all eight of his albums will be issued as remastered deluxe editions.

The campaign commences with the November 2015 release of his 1981 debut album Face Value and 1993's Both Sides plus this Take A Look At Me Now: Collector's Edition which compiles remastered editions of both albums in one box set.

Collins' Both Sides was a veritable one-man band production; Collins laid down each of the album's 11 songs track by track. The smash single "Every-day" is here; the album hinges on drum-heavy dirges, synths, ominously ticking rhythm boxes and wailing, double-tracked vocals. The songs are troubled, haunting tales of regret, romance, and society.

Side 1
1. Both Side Of The Story
2. Can’t Turn Back The Years
3. Everyday

Side 2
4. I’ve Forgotten Everything
5. We’re Sons Of Our Fathers
6. Can’t Find My Way

Side 3
7. Survivors
8. We Fly So Close
9. There’s A Place For Us

Side 4
10. We Wait And We Wonder
11. Please Come Home Tonight

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it