Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Johnny Cash - Bitter Tears: Johnny Cash Sings Ballads Of The American Indian


Music On Vinyl



Product No.:
AMOV 1531
EAN: 8718469540297

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP

2015 180-gram vinyl reissue

Bitter Tears is a concept album released by Johnny Cash in 1964. It is one of several Americana records by Cash. As the title implies, the tracks on the album focus exclusively on the history of and problems facing Native Americans in the United States.

And not without success: "The Ballad of Ira Hayes," about the story of Ira Hayes, a young Marine of Pima, reached No. 3 on the country charts.

The album is a sensitive, clear-eyed take on the unfair treatment of the American Indian. It's stark and moving, his best Americana album of the '60s.


Side 1
1. As Long As The Grass Shall Grow
2. Apache Tears
3. Custer
4. The Talking Leaves

Side 2
5. The Ballad Of Ira Hayes
6. Drums
7. White Girl
8. The Vanishing Race

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it