Yes - Fragile

 (Steven Wilson 5.1 Remix CD + Blu-Ray Audio)





Product No.:
CPNG 90082
UPC: 633367900821
Back Ordered

Blu-ray Audio

No. of Discs: 2

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.

Also available on:
180 Gram Vinyl Record

Yes Fragile 5.1 remix CD + Blu-ray

High resolution 24-bit/96k audiophile sound

Both 5.1 surround sound mix, stereo mix included

5.1 DTS-HD Master Audio mixed from the original muti-channel recordings

Needle-drop of an original U.K. vinyl (A1/B1 pressing) transferred in 24-bit/96k audio

Instrumental versions of all new mixes; six CD bonus tracks, two added alternate takes

Fragile is the fourth in a series of remixed and expanded Yes albums.

Presented in a mini vinyl replica gatefold card sleeve (with protective inner sleeves) with booklet featuring new sleeve notes by Sid Smith along with rare photos and archive material, the album has been mixed for 5.1 Surround Sound from the original studio masters by Steven Wilson and is fully approved by Yes.

Mixed by Steven Wilson, the CD features six extra tracks — four mixed from multi-track by Steven Wilson — "We Have Heaven" (full mix), "South Side of the Sky" (early version), "All Fighters Past" (previously unheard), "We Have Heaven" (acapella) mixed by SW, plus "Roundabout" (rehearsal take/early mix) and "Mood for Another Day" (alt take of Mood for a Day)

The Blu-ray features:

- 5.1 DTS-HD Master Audio Surround (24bit/96khz) mixed from the original multi-channel recordings.
- the new stereo album mix in DTS-HD Master Audio (24bit/96khz).
- the original album mix in a DTS-HD Master Audio flat transfers from the original master tape source. (24bit/192khz)
- exclusive needle-drop of an original UK vinyl A1/B1 pressing transferred in 24bit/96khz audio.
- exclusive instrumental versions of all new mixes in DTS-HD Master Audio stereo (24bit/96khz).
- the six cd bonus tracks, plus two additional alternate takes

Original artwork expanded, restored and approved by Roger Dean.

Propelled by the timeless hit "Roundabout," Yes' fourth album, Fragile, became an instant classic and is undoubtedly one of prog-rock's finest moments. It was the first Yes record to feature Rick Wakeman on keyboards and the first to display the inimitable artwork of Roger Dean. Here's the ultimate way to enjoy one of Yes's most popular and enjoyable albums.

Dream on, on to the Heart of the Sunrise!

"I wanted to hear something inspiring." — Jon Anderson (from the sleeve-notes)

Original Track Listing
1. Roundabout
2. Cans & Brahms
3. We Have Heaven
4. South Side of the Sky
5. Five Percent for Nothing
6. Long Distance Runaround
7. The Fish
8. Mood for a Day
9. Heart of The Sunrise
Additional Tracks
10. We Have Heaven (full mix)
11. South Side of the Sky (early version)
12. All Fighters Past (previously unheard)
13. We Have Heaven (acapella) mixed by Steven Wilson
14. Roundabout (rehearsal take/early mix)
15. Mood for Another Day (alternate take of Mood for a Day)

Customer Reviews (5.00 Stars) 1 person(s) rated this product.

Stunning remix

posted on 01/07/2016
5 Stars
Reviewer: Ken
Steven Wilson did an outstanding job with this remix. This is the best of his four Yes remixes in my opinion. This is also the best sound I've heard from Fragile in any version including both digital and analog.

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.