Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Fritz Reiner - Vienna





Product No.:
CRCA 68160
UPC: 090266816026
Limited Stock


(Not Eligible for Additional Discount)

All Sales Final on This Item

or Add to Wishlist

Vienna / Reiner / Chicago Symphony Orchestra The music of Old Vienna has never sounded as bewitching as on this special disc from Stereo's Golden Age. Captured in rare form. The great Chicago Symphony Orchestra performs this beloved music with a style and panache all its own. Universal favorites of Strauss, Strauss Jr. and Weber; the greatest orchestra and conductor of Stereo's golden age; over 75 minutes of audiophile fireworks!; terrific original cover art; and sparkling digital sound.

1. Johann Strauss, Jr. - Morning Papers
2. Johann Strauss, Jr. - Emperor Waltz
3. Johann Strauss, Jr. - On The Beautiful Blue Danube
4. von Weber - Invitation To The Dance
5. Josef Strauss - Village Swallows
6. Richard Strauss - Der Rosenkavalier: Waltzes
7. Johann Strauss, Jr - Vienna Blood
8. Johann Strauss, Jr. - Roses From The South
9. Johann Strauss, Jr. - Treasure Waltz
10. Johann Strauss, Jr. - Thunder and Lightning

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it