Cheap Trick - Heaven Tonight






Product No.:
ALEG 77612
UPC: 888837777612
In Stock

Vinyl Record


or Add to Wishlist

180-gram vinyl, remastered from the original analog tapes

Heaven Tonight is Cheap Trick's third studio album, released in 1978

Heaven Tonight is considered Cheap Trick's best album by many fans and critics. While their debut album Cheap Trick showed the band's darker, rawer side and In Color explored a lighter, more pop-oriented persona, Heaven Tonight combined both elements to produce a hook-filled pop-rock album with an attitude. Popular songs from this album include the anthemic "Surrender", "Auf Wiedersehen", the title track, and a cover of The Move's "California Man".

Heaven Tonight is also known as the first album ever recorded with a 12-string electric bass.

1. Surrender
2. On Top Of The World
3. California Man
4. High Roller
5. Auf Wiedersehen
6. Takin Me Back
7. On The Radio
8. Heaven Tonight
9. Stiff Competition
10. How Are You

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it