Gregg Allman - Gregg Allman Live: Back To Macon, GA


New Rounder



Product No.:
In Stock

FLAC 48kHz/24Bit Download

FLAC 48kHz/24Bit Download

Only Available in the

Total download size: 1.20GB Total play length: 1:30:04

Cover art and liner notes included

Gregg Allman is one of the most acclaimed, beloved, and awarded icons in rock and roll history. As a founding member of the legendary Allman Brothers Band and in his own storied solo career, Allman has long been a gifted, natural interpreter of the blues; his soulful and distinctive voice is one of the defining sounds in the history of American music. Although the Allman Brothers wrapped up their forty-five year career in 2014, Gregg Allman shows no signs of slowing down. 'Gregg Allman Live: Back to Macon, GA' marks his first-ever official solo video release where, with the help of his 8-piece band and special guest Devon Allman, he delivers ferociously high-energy and emotive performances. Captured at the venerable Grand Opera House in the town where the Allmans got their start, Gregg performs 16 fan favorites including 'Whipping Post,' 'Melissa,' and 'Midnight Rider.' Exclusive interview footage features Gregg reflecting on Allman Brothers history. This Blu-ray plus 2-CD set also includes special features: 'Stormy Monday,' 'Floating Bridge,' and 'The Gregg Allman Band at the H&H.'

1. Statesboro Blues
2. I'm No Angel
3. Queen Of Hearts
4. I Can't Be Satisfied
5. These Days
6. Ain' Wastin' Time No More
7. Brightest Smile In Town
8. Hot 'Lanta
9. I've Found A Love
10. Don't Keep Me Wonderin'
11. Before the Bullets Fly
12. Melissa
13. Midnight Rider
14. Love Like Kerosene
15. Whipping Post
16. One Way Out

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it