Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Major Harris - My Way


Rhino Atlantic



Product No.:

FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download

FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download

Only Available in the

Sorry, this Product is no longer available. Please check out the alternatives below.

Total download size: 1005MB Total play length: 42:52

Cover art included, liner notes not included

"My Way" contains Major Harris' number one R&B hit "Love Won't Let Me Wait," a smooth exercise in romantic eroticism, and its bouncy successor, "Loving You Is Mellow." The disc features a smooth, aching remake of Blue Magic's "Sideshow," co-written by guitarist Bobby Eli, as were the two previously mentioned singles, "Sweet Tomorrow," and "Just a Thing That I Do." "Each Morning I Wake Up" and "After Loving You" are the best of three compositions by Melvin and Mervin Steals, aka Mystro & Lyric, best known for scribing the Spinners' "Could It Be I'm Falling in Love." The title track is Harris' Philly soul rendition of Frank Sinatra's "My Way," which really doesn't stray that far from the original.

1. Each Morning I Wake Up
2. Love Won't Let Me Wait
3. Sweet Tomorrow
4. Sideshow
5. Two Wrongs
6. Loving You Is Mellow
7. ust A Thing That I Do
8. After Loving You
9. My Way

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it