New Order - Get Ready

 (2015 Remaster)





Product No.:
ARHI 89621
UPC: 825646071043
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist

180-gram vinyl, 2015 reissue

Get Ready is the seventh studio album by English rock band New Order. Recorded between 2000 and 2001 and released in August 2001 by record label London, Get Ready was the group's first album in eight years, following 1993's Republic. This was the last New Order album featuring the classic lineup of Bernard Sumner, Peter Hook, Gillian Gilbert and Stephen Morris.

"New Order returned in 2001 with a sound and style they hadn't played with for over a decade. ... Get Ready features a host of longtime New Order staples: a sublime melody, an inscrutable set of lyrics, a deft, ragged guitar line kicking in for the chorus, and Peter Hook's yearning bass guitar taking a near-solo role. Though there are several allowances for the electronic-dance form New Order helped develop, Get Ready is a very straight-ahead album, their first work in 15 years that's focused on songwriting and performance rather than grafted dance techniques." — AllMusic

Side 1
1. Crystal
2. 60 Miles an Hour
3. Turn My Way
4. Vicious Streak
5. Primitive Notion

Side 2
6. Slow Jam
7. Rock the Shack
8. Someone Like You
9. Close Range
10. Run Wild

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it