UK - U.K.

 (Japanese Import)


E.G. Records



Product No.:
EAN: 4988005845153

SHM Single Layer SACDs

Note: OBI Strip may or may not be included and packaging may change as stock from manufacturer varies.

Sorry, this Product is no longer available.

1978 debut from super group of John Wetton, Eddie Jobson, Bill Bruford and Allan Holdworth!

This is the self-titled 1978 debut album from the super group of John Wetton, Eddie Jobson, Bill Bruford, and Allan Holdsworth. The album features the singles "In the Dead of Night" and "Mental Medication."

Eddie Jobson was a member of Roxy Music and Jethro Tull. Wetton was also a member of Roxy Music as well as King Crimson, Uriah Heep and Wishbone Ash. Bill Bruford was the original drummer for the group Yes from 1968-1972. He also performed for a number of acts including Genesis in 1976. Bruford also performed on various occasions with the group King Crimson. Allan Holdsworth released 12 studio albums as a solo artist and is best known for his work in jazz fusion. He has been cited as an influence by such guitarists as Eddie Van Halen, Joe Satriani, Alex Lifeson and more. Frank Zappa once praised him during an interview with Noe Goldwasser as "one of the most interesting guys on guitar on the planet."

"All three of U.K.'s albums are enjoyable, but the debut sports the most interest, since it spotlights their remarkable fit as a band for the first time."AllMusic

• 2-channel Single Layer SACD

John Wetton, bass, lead vocals, backing vocals
Allan Holdsworth, guitar
Eddie Jobson, keyboards, electric violin, electronics
Bill Bruford, drums, percussion

1. I’m the Dead of Night
2. By the Light of Day
3. Presto Vivace and Reprise
4. Thirty Years
5. Alaska
6. Time to Kill
7. Nevermore
8. Mental Medication
9. In The Dead Of Night – Single Version
10. Mental Medication – Single Edit

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it