Eddie Jobson & Zinc - Green Album

 (Japanese Import)





Product No.:
EAN: 4988005845184
Limited Stock

SHM Single Layer SACDs

Note: OBI Strip may or may not be included and packaging may change as stock from manufacturer varies.


or Add to Wishlist

1983 album on SHM-SACD!

The Green Album is a 1983 album by English musician Eddie Jobson, former member of Roxy Music, who had also played with Curved Air, Frank Zappa, UK, and Jethro Tull. Jobson performs keyboards, violins, and vocals on the album, the only time he sang lead (even though he had backing vocals with both Roxy Music and Zappa). It features ex-Gentle Giant guitarist Gary Green on some tracks along with other musicians loosely referred to as "Zinc."

The album features a mostly synthesizer based synthpop / progressive rock sound and is a concept album of sorts, with the lyrics centring around a somewhat Orwellian dystopic future society where everything is tinted green. At the end of the song "Listen to Reason" Jobson sings the line "Green is now, Pink is next." However, no "Pink Album" was ever recorded, even if it was planned. Jobson instead went on to record the album Theme of Secrets on the Private Music label. Throughout the 1980s and 1990s, Jobson also built a successful career as a composer of TV and film soundtracks. He scored nearly 100 episodes of the TV series "Nash Bridges." Japanese pressing.

• 2-channel Single Layer SACD

1. Transporter
2. Resident
3. Easy For You To Say
4. Prelude
5. Nostalgia
6. Walking from Pastel
7. Turn It Over
8. Green Face
9. Who My Friends...
10. Colour Code
11. Listen to Reason
12. Through the Glass
13. Transporter II
14. Turn It Over (Single Edit)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it