Joe Beard - For Real

Joe Beard - For Real


AudioQuest Music



Product No.:
CADQ 1049
UPC: 092592104921
Limited Stock



or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
Hybrid Stereo SACD

For Real finds Joe Beard fronting a blues dream team consisting of the great guitar stylist Duke Robillard (fresh from sessions for Dylans latest masterpiece) along with Bruce Katz, Per Hanson and Rod Carey - better known as Ronnie Earls Crack The Broadcasters until a few months ago. Jerry Portnoy, known for his awesome harp work with Muddy Waters and Eric Clapton, joins in on four of the tracks. For Real is a potent combination of Beard originals and homages to Joe's main men, Lightnin Hopkins and John Lee Hooker. Listen. Joe Beard is For Real!

1. Drinking Old Taylor
2. Don't Start Me Talking
3. It's Up To You
4. See See Rider
5. Dirty Groundhot
6. Reap What You Sow
7. Elem
8. Who's Using Who
9. The Things I used to Do
10. If That's What Pleases Her
11. She's Wonderful
12. 37 Years Old
13. Airplane Blues

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it