Various Artists - Orphan Black

 (Original Television Soundtrack)


Varese Sarabande



Product No.:
AVAR 32214
UPC: 030206732214
Limited Stock

Vinyl Record


or Add to Wishlist

180-gram vinyl

Original television series soundtrack

Pop soundtrack from the award winning TV Series, Orphan Black. The soundtrack features key pop songs that helped create the sound of the show, (Matthew Dear, Foxygen, Merideth Brooks, Tears for Fears, The Troggs etc.) The album also includes the "Orphan Black Theme" by Two Fingers (alter-ego of electronic musician Amon Tobin).

“Throughout the creation of the show, music has helped us paint each clone into a distinct, layered world,” described show co-creator and executive producer Graeme Manson. “I always write with music playing, and procrastinate by keeping extensive character playlists. These were shared with Tatiana, who also uses playlists to find the particular grooves of her clones. Of our British Invasion characters, Sarah and Mrs. S provided two generations of punk aesthetic, while Felix brought heavy eyeliner and a New Romanic flavour. Cosima's dubsteppy electronica grew organically from an imagined ravey West Coast past.”

Side 1
1. Theme From Orphan Black – Two Fingers
2. Rain Of Gold – Young Empires
3. It Ain’t You – The Ettes
4. Earthforms – Matthew Dear
5. Mon Ton Ton – Humans
6. Shuggie – Foxygen
7. Bitch – Merideth Brooks

Side 2
8. Blame Fiction – The Belle Game
9. Live In The Bedroom – Tim Moxam
10. Head Over Heels – Tears For Fears
11. Crazy – Diana Salvatore
12. Love Is All Around – The Troggs

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it