Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Status Quo - The Vinyl Collection 1972-1980/

 (+ Download Code)





Product No.:
AMER 7804
UPC: 602547237804
In Stock

Vinyl Box Sets

No. of Discs: 11
Note: 180 Gram

Original Price: $179.98
(Not Eligible for Additional Discount)


or Add to Wishlist

Status Quo The Vinyl Collection 1972-1980 on 180-gram 11LP box set

Ten complete albums, including the double LP Live album from 1977

A triumphant return to the glory days of one of the world's most important rock acts. This incredible collection takes us on a journey through the lauded period of classic Quo, kicking off with 1972's masterpiece Piledriver and finishing with 1980's Just Supposin. With 10 complete albums, including the double Live album from 1977, this is a collection that will be cherished by Quo fans the world over.

Charting the growth, development and burgeoning power of one of hard rock’s all time classic acts, The Vinyl Collection 1972-1980 is a tour de force highlighting the incredible catalogue created over one incredible decade by rock’s true survivors. All of the excellent material contained within this collection has been re-mastered from the original tapes and is presented on 180 gram vinyl with original covers, inserts and an exclusive poster and digital download in each record.

• Deluxe edition 180g 11LP set 
• Featuring 10 classic Status Quo albums released between 1972-1980
• All albums remastered from the original tapes 
• Packaging includes original covers and inserts 
• Exclusive poster and digital download included with each record

LP 1: Piledriver
1. Don’t Waste My Time
2. Oh Baby
3. A Year
4. Unspoken Words
5. Big Fat Mama
6. Paper Plane
7. All The Reasons
8. Roadhouse Blues

LP 2: Hello
1. Roll Over Lay Down
2. Claudie
3. A Reason For Living
4. Blue Eyed Lady
5. Caroline
6. Softer Ride
7. And It’s Better Now
8. Forty-Five Hundred Times

LP 3: Quo
1. Backwater
2. Just Take Me
3. Break The Rules
4. Drifting Away
5. Don’t Think It Matters
6. Fine Fine Fine
7. Lonely Man
8. Slow Train

LP 4: On The Level
1. Little Lady
2. Most Of The Time
3. I Saw The Light
4. Over And Done
5. Nightride
6. Down Down
7. Broken Man
8. What To Do
9. Where I Am
10. Bye Bye Johnny

LP 5: Blue For You
1. Is There A Better Way
2. Mad About The Boy
3. Ring Of A Change
4. Blue For You
5. Rain
6. Rolling Home
7. That’s A Fact
8. Ease Your Mind
9. Mystery Song

LP 6: Rockin All Over The World
1. Hard Time
2. Can’t Give You More
3. Let’s Ride
4. Baby Boy
5. You Don’t Own Me
6. Rockers Rollin’
7. Rockin’ All Over The World
8. Who Am I?
9. Too Far Gone
10. For You
11. Dirty Water
12. Hold You Back

LP 7 & 8: Live (2 LP)
1. Juniors Wailing
2. Backwater/Just Take Me
3. Is There A Better Way
4. In My Chair
5. Little Lady/Most Of The Time
6. Forty Five Hundred Times
7. Roll Over Lay Down
8. Big Fat Mama
9. Caroline
10. Bye Bye Johnny
11. Rain
12. Don’t Waste My Time
13. Roadhouse Blues

LP 9: If You Can’t Stand The Heat
1. Again And Again
2. I’m Giving Up My Worryin’
3. Gonna Teach You To Love Me
4. Someone Show Me Home
5. Long Legged Linda
6. Oh! What A Night
7. Accident Prone
8. Stoness
9. Let Me Fly
10. Like A Good Girl

LP 10: Whatever You Want
1. Whatever You Want
2. Shady Lady
3. Who Asked You
4. Your Smiling Face
5. Living On An Island
6. Come Rock With Me
7. Rockin’ On
8. Runaway
9. High Flyer
10. Breaking Away

LP 11: Just Supposin’
1. What You’re Proposing
2. Run To Mummy
3. Don’t Drive My Car
4. Lies
5. Over The Edge
6. The Wild Ones
7. Name Of The Game
8. Coming And Going
9. Rock ‘N’ Roll

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it