Various Artists - The Music City Sessions 3-In-1 Value Pack

 (3 LP + Download Code)





Product No.:
AOMN 101521
UPC: 816651015214
Limited Stock

Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 3
Note: Download Card offer subject to expiration.

Original Price: $31.98
(Not Eligible for Additional Discount)

All Sales Final on This Item

or Add to Wishlist

3-in-1 value pack!

Limited edition vinyl set with album downloads included

Omnivore Recordings went back to the early ’70s and mined the Bay Area soul for tracks from the Music City record label. Working with producer Alec Palao, who received a Grammy nomination and R&B for his notes on 2011’s The Music City Story, the team constructed vinyl-only releases to celebrate the funk— The Music City Sessions, Volumes 1, 2, and 3.

Omnivore is proud to offer these three titles in an exclusive bundle, or Value Pack. The Music City Sessions, Volume 1: Richmond Experience features mostly previously unissued material, focusing on the harder funk edge of Richmond, CA. The Music City Sessions, Volume 2: Super Strut keeps things cooking with more unissued tracks and hard-to-find singles. The Music City Sessions, Volume 3: Super Strut includes tracks from The Two Things In One, as well as Darondo, who was (re)introduced to the world via "Breaking Bad."

These three titles are the original issues, on vinyl (as they should be) and all include a download card. This is a chance for fans to get up and get down at an unprecedented savings. Crate diggers have scoured the depths for this music. With the addition of unissued material, it’s even more appealing. And necessary. Head to Music City and feel the funk.

LP 1 - Music City Sessions, Volume 1: Richmond Experience
Side 1
1. Just A Man – Chucky Thurmon & Pharris Wheel
2. Giant Hamburger (Part Two) – Victor Green
3. Freedom Train – Kevin Burton & Peace
4. TP Paper – The Soul Sensations
5. Get Down – Unknown Artist
Side 2
6. Gumbo – Victor Green
7. Check Me Out (Alternate Version) –Little Dence
8. Wouldn’t It Be A Shame – The Soul Messengers
9. Havin’ Fun – Unknown Artist
10. Richmond Experience – Kevin Burton & Peace

LP 2 - The Music City Sessions, Volume 2: Super Strut
Side 1
1. Super Strut – Cookin’ Bag
2. House Rocker – Love Uprisers
3. Backyard – Houston Outlaws
4. Bumpin’ On Sunset/We Got More Soul – Charles “Doc” Williams featuring Darondo
5. Drifting – Chucky Thurmon & Pharris Wheel
Side 2
6. I Just Got To Be Loving You – Houston Outlaws
7. City, Country, City – Cookin’ Bag
8. Let’s Get It Together (Early Version) – The Two Things In One
9. Victor’s Theme – Victor Green
10. Is It Right – Kevin Burton & Peace

LP 3 - The Music City Sessions, Volume 3: Soul Show
Side 1
1. Soul Show Intro/Girl I’d Like To See You – William Bostic
2. Farewell Goodbye My Love – The Performers
3. Disco Man – Unknown Artist
4. Record Of The Week/A Man That Is Not Free – The Soul Sensations
5. You Could Have Tried – Karen Sanders Group
6. Silly Song (Early Version) – The Two Things In One
Side 2
7. Johnny Quick Intro/Gimme Some (Version 1) - Darondo
8. Time Flies – Benida Madison
9. Children Need Our Love – The New Generation
10. The Ballads KDIA Spot/Loving You Isn’t Enough – The Ballads
11. Girl I Tried – The Performers

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it