Crosby, Stills and Nash - Crosby, Stills & Nash

Total download size: 727MB Total play length: 40:36

Cover art included, liner notes not included

Finding a common musical spirit in the hills above Hollywood, David Crosby (bounced from the Byrds) and Graham Nash (drawn to So. California from The Hollies) joined with Stephen Stills (after Buffalo Springfield imploded) unleashing three part harmonies and a creative force that was unstoppable. Their first sessions on Atlantic, in 1969, produced the mega hits: Suite: Judy Blue Eyes, Marrakesh Express, Helpless Hoping, Wooden Ships and 49 Bye Byes among others.

1. Suite: Judy Blue Eyes
2. Marrakesh Express
3. Guinevere
4. You Don't Have To Cry
5. Pre-Road Downs
6. Wooden Ships
7. Lady Of The Island
8. Helplessly Hoping
9. Long Time Gone
10. 49 Bye-Byes

Customer Reviews (3.00 Stars) 1 person(s) rated this product.

Why Compressed?

posted on 09/27/2015
3 Stars
One of my favorite albums of all time, but why was this album compressed so much when mastered for high def? The other CSN albums available in high def don't suffer from this, only this first (and best) one. The dynamic range is not even close to the AF version released on standard CD recently. C'mon, folks!

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.