Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Vladimir Shafranov Trio - From Russia With Love





Product No.:
CVEN 0080 SA
EAN: 4571292517218
Back Ordered

Single Layer Stereo SACD

Single Layer Stereo SACD

or Add to Wishlist

Romantic, beautiful harmonies from accomplished jazz trio!

Russian-born pianist Vladimir Shafranov, who was intoduced to Japanese jazz fans by Atelier Sawano in the 1990s, moved to Venus Records and delivered his first album from his new label. A long-time resident of Finland, this time Shafranov teamed up with some great musicians: Hans Backenroth on bass and Bengt Stark on drums.

With the support of this powerful rhythm section, Shafranov dazzles with his romanticism, beautiful harmonies, and driving swing. A thoroughly enjoyable trio album and a must-have for Shafranov fans!

• Single Layer Stereo SACD
• This disc will ONLY work on a Super Audio Disc Player

Vladimir Shafranov, piano
Hans Backenroth, bass
Bengt Stark, drums

1. Midnight In Moscow
2. Barcarolle
3. Karelia
4. Valse No 2
5. Dark Eyes
6. Baubles, Bangles And Beads
7. Stenka Razin
8. Vem Kan Segla
9. From Russia With Love
10. Full Moon And Empty Arms
11. Midnight In Moscow - Reprice

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it