Various Artists - Whiplash

 (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)


Varese Sarabande



Product No.:
AVAR 67286
UPC: 030206728613
In Stock

Vinyl Record

Whiplash features the original jazz songs written for the film by Grammy nominee Tim Simonec, as well as the movie’s original underscore composed by Justin Hurwitz. Also included are number of classic jazz standards by artists including Stan Getz, Duke Ellington and more, as well as snippets of dialog from the movie. Whiplash is written and directed by Damien Chazelle and stars Miles Teller, J.K. Simmons, Melissa Benoist, Paul Reiser, Austin Stowell, Nate Lang, Max Kasch and Damon Gupton. The movie follows an ambitious young jazz drummer, single-minded in his pursuit to rise to the top of his elite East Coast music conservatory.

Side 1
1. Snare Liftoff (dialogue)
2. Overture – Justin Hurwitz
3. Too Hip To Retire – Tim Simonec
4. Whiplash – Hank Levy
5. Fletcher’s Song In Club – Justin Hurwitz
6. Upswingin’ – Tim Simonec
7. Rehearsal Medley - Tim Simonec
First Nassau Band Rehearsal
Second Rehearsal
Studio Eavesdrop
Studio Rehearsal After Breakup
8. Caravan – Duke Ellington & Juan Tizol

Side 2
1. Good Job (dialogue)
2. Practicing – Justin Hurwitz
3. Intoit – Stan Getz
4. Accident – Justin Hurwitz
5. Casey’s Song – Justin Hurwitz
6. Dismissed – Justin Hurwitz
7. Drum & Drone – Justin Hurwitz
8. Carnegie – Justin Hurwitz
9. When I Wake – Justin Hurwitz
10. Hug From Dad – Justin Hurwitz

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it