Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Roma Trio - Love Is A Many Splendored Thing





Product No.:
CVEN 0075 SA
EAN: 4571292517164
In Stock

Single Layer Stereo SACD

Single Layer Stereo SACD

or Add to Wishlist

Highly accomplished trio takes unique approach to jazz standards!

In the same vein as the trios led by Stefano Bollani and Giovanni Guidi, Roma Trio is another magnificent Italy-based piano trio from Venus Records. Roma Trio includes Luca Mannutza (piano), Gianluca Renzi (bass), and Nicola Angelucci (drummer). These are all up and coming musicians who have collectively played with artists such as Giovanni Mirabassi, Paolo Fresu, Steve Grossman, Fabrizio Bosso, and Marc Johnson.

What sets this trio apart from the many other piano trios out there is their time. The tempo moves organically and unpredictably mid-tune, and the group often adds odd meter rhythm arrangements to familiar jazz standards. Their unique approach makes their music modern and absorbing. Some highlights include "Whisper Not," the exciting "Airegin," and The Police's "Message In A Bottle." Japanese pressing.

"It seems likely that the Roma Trio will gain a foothold in the Japanese jazz market with this potent CD, though they deserve greater exposure worldwide."AllMusic

• Single Layer Stereo SACD
• This disc will ONLY work on a Super Audio Disc Player

Luca Mannutza, piano
Gianluca Renzi, bass
Nicola Angelucci, drums

1. Love Is A Many Splendored Thing
2. If I Should Lose You
3. Whisper Not
4. Airegin
5. On Green Dolphin Street
6. I Love You, Porgy
7. Tea For Two
8. Claudia’s Nightmare
9. Message In A Bottle
10. Everything I Love

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it