The Lovin' Spoonful - The Hums Of The Lovin' Spoonful

 (Mono Version)





Product No.:
ASUN 5509
UPC: 090771550910
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP


or Add to Wishlist

From the mighty Kama Sutra label mono master tapes

Glistens with chart-toppers — "Summer In The City" and "Rain On The Roof"

"The best, most consistent record by America's most underrated band." — Peter Buck, R.E.M.

Hums Of The Lovin' Spoonful (1966) glistens with chart-toppers "Summer In The City," "Rain On The Roof," and "Nashville Cats" from John Sebastian and co. The Spoonful's folk, blues, country and jug band roots meet an intensified focus on production value and experimentation to yield an enduring classic, now available on gatefold 180-gram vinyl from the original mono masters.

This was the last full album recorded by the original quartet. It stands as a triumphant ending to one of the most exciting chapters in the American rock story of the 1960s, a perfect encapsulation of a time when it seemed anything was possible in music.


Side 1
1. Lovin’ You
2. Bes’ Friends
3. Voodoo In My Basement
4. Darlin’ Companion
5. Henry Thomas
6. Full Measure

Side 2
7. Rain On The Roof
8. Coconut Grove
9. Nashville Cats
10. 4 Eyes
11. Summer In The City

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it