Emil Gilels - Brahms: The Piano Concertos; Fantasien Op. 116


Deutsche Grammophon



Product No.:
In Stock

FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download

FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download

Only Available in the

or Add to Wishlist

Total download size: 2.10GB Total play length: 2:05:04
Cover art and liner notes included

"Gilels had immense physical power and impeccable control, but he was also capable of exquisitely refined poetry and had an acute perception of the lyrical impulse lying behind even the most assertive of Brahms's writing. The firmness of attack and the depth of sound that make his (and the Berlin Philharmonic's) playing so thrillingly dynamic can be offset by the most poignant of delicate gestures. There is undeniable grandeur to these readings, but with those additional qualities of wise thinking, generous expression and artistry of great subtlety, these performances are in a class of their own." — Geoffrey Norris, Daily Telegraph

1. 1. Maestoso - Poco più moderato
2. 2. Adagio
3. 3. Rondo (Allegro non troppo)
4. 1. Allegro non troppo
5. 2. Allegro appassionato
6. 3. Andante - Pia adagio
7. 4. Allegretto grazioso - Un poco pia presto
8. 1. Capriccio In D Minor
9. 2. Intermezzo In A Minor
10. 3. Capriccio In G Minor
11. 4. Intermezzo In E Major
12. 5. Intermezzo In E Minor
13. 6. Intermezzo In E Major
14. 7. Capriccio In D Minor

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it