Ann Hallenberg - Agrippina


Deutsche Harmonia Mundi



Product No.:
In Stock

FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download

FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download

Only Available in the

or Add to Wishlist

Total download size: 1.40GB Total play length: 1:14:52

Cover art and liner notes included

The programme presented by Ann Hallenberg for DHM is a homage to the historical roman figure of Agrippina, one of the earliest historical women to inspire the fantasy of librettists and composers. Ann Hallenberg and a team of musicologists researched the musical archives to unearth all surviving operatic manuscripts containing the figure of Agrippina. Twelve of the arias are WORLD PREMIERE RECORDINGS. Apart from Handel’s famous opera ‘Agrippina’ and Telemann’s ‘Germanicus’, all music on this album has been recorded for the first time. This album is also a fascinating journey through the history of baroque opera. The earliest piece, Legrenzi’s ‘Germanico sul Reno’ dates from 1676 and is a typical example of early baroque style. The latest work, Graun’s ‘Britannico’ from 1752, was written only four years before the birth of Mozart, at the very end of the musical baroque period.

1. Nerone fatto Cesare: Date all'armi o spirti fieri
2. L'Agrippina: Mormorando anch'il ruschello
3. L'Agrippina: Con troppo fiere immagini
4. Britannico: Se la mia vita, o figlio
5. Britannico: Mi paventi il figlio indegno
6. Nerone: Tutta furie e tutta sdegno
7. Nero: Già tutto valore
8. Agrippina, HWV 6: Ogni vento
9. Agrippina, HWV 6: Pensieri, voi mi tormentate
10. Agrippina, HWV 6: L'alma mia fra le tempeste
11. Germanicus: Rimembranza crudel
12. Nerone infante: Date all'armi o spirti fieri
13. Agrippina, moglie di Tiberio: Non ho più vele
14. Agrippina, moglie di Tiberio: Deh, lasciami in pace
15. Germanico sul Reno: O soavi tormenti dell'alma
16. Nerone fatto Cesare: Questo brando, questo folgore

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it