The Rolling Stones - Sticky Fingers

 (Super Deluxe Edition Box Set 3 CD + DVD + 7)


Universal Records



Product No.:
CUNI 48429
UPC: 602537648429
In Stock

Multi-Format Box Sets


or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
180 Gram Vinyl Record
Half-Speed Master

The Rolling Stones Sticky Fingers: Super Deluxe Edition - 3CD + DVD + 7" + book box set

Ranked No. 63 on Rolling Stone's 500 Greatest Albums of All Time

Landmark 1971 album remastered for soulful, bluesy, detailed sound

Regarded as one of the Stones' all-time great albums, Sticky Fingers captured the band's trademark combination of swagger and tenderness in a superb collection. The classic album features timeless songs such as "Brown Sugar," "Wild Horses" and "Sister Morphine."

This remastered deluxe edition features a bonus LP with 10 previously unreleased alternate takes and live tracks. Andy Warhol's working zipper on the front cover is also reinstated; the remastered analog sound captures Mick, Keith, Charlie, ace lead guitarist Mick Taylor and company at their vivid, blues-soaked best. A DVD, 7" single and 120-page hardcover book with new liner notes, unseen photographs, band cut-out and more highight this exceptional reissue!

The album was recorded in Muscle Shoals, Alabama, Stargroves, Mick's country home, and Olympic Studios in London. Produced by Jimmy Miller, the album ranks No. 63 on Rolling Stone's 500 Greatest Albums of All Time list and originally came out released shortly after the Stones became exiled in the south of France.

New to this Super Deluxe Edition is a surfeit of must-hear bonus material. The 10 selections on the first bonus disc include the alternative version of the chart-topping single "Brown Sugar" featuring Eric Clapton; unreleased interpretations of "Bitch," "Can't You Hear Me Knocking," and "Dead Flowers"; an acoustic take on the anthemic "Wild Horses", and five tracks recorded live at the Roundhouse in 1971, including "Honky Tonk Women" and "Midnight Rambler."

The Super Deluxe Edition also houses Get Yer Leeds Lungs Out, a 13-track recording of the Stones' gig in Leeds in March 1971, performed shortly before their "exile" in France. The set includes versions of the just-completed "Brown Sugar," "Bitch" and "Dead Flowers." You can also see two numbers from the band's famous Marquee Club show on March 26, 1971 on DVD. This is in addition to the beautiful 120-page hardback book complete with real zipper, new liner notes, and many rare and unseen photographs from the era — plus a print, postcard set, and more.


CD 1: Original Album
1. Brown Sugar
2. Sway
3. Wild Horses
4. Can’t You Hear Me Knocking
5. You Gotta Move
6. Bitch
7. I Got The Blues
8. Sister Morphine
9. Dead Flowers
10. Moonlight Mile

CD 2: Bonus Disc
1. Brown Sugar (Alternate Version with Eric Clapton)
2. Wild Horses (Acoustic Version)
3. Can’t You Hear Me Knocking (Alternate Version)
4. Bitch (Extended Version)
5. Dead Flowers (Alternate Version)
6. Live With Me (Live At The Roundhouse, 1971)
7. Stray Cat Blues (Live At The Roundhouse, 1971)
8. Love In Vain (Live At The Roundhouse, 1971)
9. Midnight Rambler (Live At The Roundhouse, 1971)
10. Honky Tonk Women (Live At The Roundhouse, 1971)

CD 3: Get Yer Leeds Lungs Out (Live At Universiy of Leeds, 1971)
1. Jumpin Jack Flash (Live At Leeds University, 1971)
2. Live With Me (Live At Leeds University, 1971)
3. Dead Flowers (Live At Leeds University, 1971)
4. Stray Cat Blues (Live At Leeds University, 1971)
5. Love In Vain (Live At Leeds University, 1971)
6. Midnight Rambler (Live At Leeds University, 1971)
7. Bitch (Live At Leeds University, 1971)
8. Honky Tonk Women (Live At Leeds University, 1971)
9. (I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction (Live At Leeds University, 1971)
10. Little Queenie (Live At Leeds University, 1971)
11. Brown Sugar (Live At Leeds University, 1971)
12. Street Fighting Man (Live At Leeds University, 1971)
13. Let It Rock (Live At Leeds University, 1971)

DVD – Live at the Marquee, 1971
1. Midnight Rambler
2. Bitch

7” Vinyl
1. Brown Sugar
2. Wild Horses

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it