Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Willie Nelson & Family - Honeysuckle Rose

 (Numbered Limited Edition Soundtrack on Colored Vinyl)


Music On Vinyl/ At The Movies



Product No.:
EAN: 8718469537143

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2

180 Gram LP

180-gram gatefold double LP

First pressing of 750 numbered copies on transparent brown vinyl

PVC protection sleeve

The soundtrack to "Honeysuckle Rose" is a collection of songs by Willie Nelson and his Family band as well as a host of friends like Jody Payne, Johnny Gimble, Amy Irving ("If You Want Me to Love You I Will"), Hank Cochran, Jeannie Seely, Kenneth Threadgill, Dyan Cannon ("Two Sides to Every Story"), and Emmylou Harris ("Angel Eyes"), all of it set in a concert-like atmosphere and performed live in front of an audience.

The plot of this 1980 flick is straight out of your basic country and western song. To wit: The hero, a veteran country singer (Nelson) still poised at the brink of stardom after 25 years on the road finds himself at a crossroads, torn between the love of his long-suffering sexy 40ish wife (Cannon) who wants him to settle down and his guitarist best-friend's daughter (Irving) with whom he's having an affair.

Nelson's readings of his own tunes like "Bloody Mary Morning," "On the Road Again," "Pick Up the Tempo," "Heaven or Hell," and others are solid, inspired, and rollicking. His versions of tunes written by Kris Kristofferson ("Loving Her Was Easier Than Anything I'll Ever Do Again"), Rodney Crowell ("Angel Eyes"), and Lee Clayton ("If You Could Touch Her at All") blow away the studio versions. And the duets with Cannon, Harris, and Irving are moving and direct.

The song "On the Road Again" was nominated for Best Original Song in the 53rd Academy Awards.

Side 1
1. On The Road Again
2. Pick Up The Tempo
3. Heaven Or Hell
4. Fiddlin’ Around
5. Blue Eyes Crying In The Rain
6. Working Man Blues

Side 2
7. Jumpin’ Cotton Eyed Joe
8. Whiskey River
9. Bloody Mary Morning
10. Loving You Was Easier (Than Anything I’ll Ever Do Again)
11. I Don’t Do Windows
12. Coming Back To Vegas

Side 3
13. If You Want Me To Love You I Will
14. It’s Not Supposed To Be That Way
15. You Show Me Yours (And I’ll Show You Mine)
16. If You Could Touch Her At All
17. Angel Flying Too Close To The Ground
18. I Guess I’ve Come To Live Here In Your Eyes

Side 4
19. Angel Eyes (Angel Eyes)
20. So You Think You’re A Cowboy
21. Make The World Go Away
22. Two Side To Every Story
23. A Song For You
24. Uncloudy Day
Bonus Tracks:
25. Yesterday’s Wine
26. Good Hearted Woman