Boz Scaggs - A Fool To Care


429 Records



Product No.:
In Stock

FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download

FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download

Only Available in the


or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
Vinyl Record
+ Download Code

Grammy Award-winning rock pioneer Boz Scaggs is releasing his new album, A Fool To Care via 429 Records. His most compelling work to date in a celebrated and prolific career, this new collection of songs boasts Scaggs trailblazing blend of rock, soul, jazz and R&B taken to new heights and is the next chapter in the storytelling for which he is beloved. A Fool To Care is the follow-up to the critically acclaimed, Billboard Chart-Topping album, Memphis that the WSJ called, "The Wizardry of Boz;" and USA Today calling his vocals, "Sublime..."

With Scaggs songwriting as distinct as ever, A Fool To Care showcases the masterful patchwork of influences and innovations that make up a Boz Scaggs album. Produced by Steve Jordan (Stevie Nicks, Bob Dylan, John Mayer) and recorded at Blackbird Studio in Nashville, A Fool To Care features two very special guests Bonnie Raitt contributes slide guitar and vocals on "Hell To Pay" and Lucinda Williams trades vocal lines with Scaggs on " Whispering Pines."

1. Rich Woman
2. I'm A Fool To Care
3. Hell To Pay
4. Small Town Talk
5. Last Tango On 16th Street
6. There's A Storm A Comin'
7. I'm So Proud
8. I Want To See You
9. High Blood Pressure
10. Full Of Fire
11. Love Don't Love Nobody
12. Whispering Pines

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it