Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Phil Collins - No Jacket Required


Rhino Atlantic



Product No.:

FLAC 192kHz/24bit Download

FLAC 192kHz/24bit Download

Only Available in the

Sorry, this Product is no longer available. Please check out the alternatives below.

Also available on:
180 Gram Vinyl Record

Total download size: 1.80GB Total play length: 50:51

Cover art included, liner notes not included

By the time he released his third solo album, Phil Collins had become a near-ubiquitous presence on the radio, thanks to his increasingly mainstream work with Genesis, his own chart hits, and his indelible production stamp on other artists' albums. No Jacket Required did nothing to stem the tide of all-Phil-all-the-time playlists--which is fine, considering that overall, it's likely his best solo effort, ranging from the engaging rockers "I Don't Wanna Know," "Don't Lose My Number," and the silly Prince rewrite "Sussudio" to heartfelt ballads such as "One More Night" and "Long Long Way to Go," which features a vocal cameo by the (at the time) equally omnipresent Sting.

1. Sussudio
2. Only You Know And I Know
3. Long Long Way To Go
4. I Don't Wanna Know
5. One More Night
6. Don't Lose My Number
7. Sussudio Who Said I Would
8. Doesn't Anybody Stay Together Anymore
9. Inside Out
10. Take Me Home
11. We Said Hello Goodbye

Customer Reviews (4.00 Stars) 1 person(s) rated this product.

Best Digital Release yet

posted on 05/08/2020
4 Stars
If you love this album this is the best digital release yet (as of 5/8/2020). At 4x the resolution of a CD much greater detail is heard especially in the trumpets and trombones; however, they are not fully resolved and demonstrate the inadequacies of 192kHz/24bit. Due to the extreme dynamics of this recording this really needs a DSD/SACD release. A DSD/SACD release from original master would definitely get 5 stars.

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.