John Coltrane - Coltrane Plays The Blues


Rhino Atlantic



Product No.:
In Stock

FLAC 192kHz/24bit Download

FLAC 192kHz/24bit Download

Only Available in the

Total download size: 1.50GB Total play length: 41:04

Cover art included, liner notes not included

One of the great jazz quartets of all time: Coltrane (tenor and soprano), McCoy Tyner (piano), the Earth-shaking Elvin Jones (drums) and Steve Davis (bass, though Trane's band would most often feature Jimmy Garrison and sometimes Reggie Workman), playing a blues-inspired program of originals. This band had an empathy shared by only the best bands in jazz: the Brubeck and Miles Davis groups, the Modern Jazz Quartet - and it shows here, with warmth, confidence, economy and relaxed interplay.

1. Blues To Elvin
2. Blues To Bechet
3. Blues To You
4. Mr. Day
5. Mr. Syms
6. Mr. Knight

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it