Donald Byrd - Blackjack

 (Remastered 2015)


Blue Note



Product No.:
In Stock

FLAC 192kHz/24bit Download

FLAC 192kHz/24bit Download

Canada Eligible


or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download
Remastered 2015

Total download size: 1.40GB Total play length: 35:53

Cover art included, liner notes not included

This 1967 release marks one of Donald Byrd's last hard bop sessions before the innovative trumpeter would embrace modern sounds, influences and instruments. Byrd is accompanied on Blackjack by a sensational band featuring Hank Mobley and Sonny Red on saxophones, Cedar Walton on piano, Walter Booker on bass and Billy Higgins on drums. Most of the tunes here are originals by Byrd or Red.

1. Blackjack
2. West Of The Pecos
3. Loki
4. Eldorado
5. Beale Street
6. Pentatonic

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it