Sign Up for Our Email Newsletter

Gift Certificates

Apocalyptica - Shadowmaker

 (2 LP + CD)


Eleven Seven Music



Product No.:
AESM 161
UPC: 849320016113
Limited Stock

Vinyl Record & CD

No. of Discs: 3
Note: 180 Gram - CD may or may not be included and packaging may change as stock from manufacturer varies.


or Add to Wishlist

180-gram gatefold double LP

Album CD included!

Featuring "Cold Blood" and "Shadowmaker" plus two bonus tracks!

“Apocalyptica continues to impress with its unique ability to meld classical with metal.” — Billboard

Apocalyptica is a Finnish cello-rock band from Helsinki, formed in 1993. The band is composed of classically trained cellists Eicca Toppinen, Paavo Lötjönen, Perttu Kivilaakso and drummer Mikko Sirén. Their music borrows elements from a wide variety of genres including classical music, metal, world, folk and progressive rock.

Shadowmaker is produced by Nick Raskulinecz - who has worked with Foo Fighters, Deftones and Mastodon. Shadowmaker features former Scars On Broadway guitarist Franky Perez on vocals, and there's talk that the singer could become a permanent member of the group following the upcoming tour to promote the record — a trek that will see them open for Sixx AM's spring shows in North America.

Cellist Eicca Toppinen says the band wanted to challenge themselves following a year-long break.

Toppinen tells The Rockpit: "It's always hard to talk about albums without being a nerdy musician. I think it's a totally new kind of record for Apocalyptica, especially because we have one singer on the whole album, and I think it's making the whole album more solid. It's more of a band record compared to the album that we have had guest vocalists, so I think it's more solid.

"We had a break when we stopped touring for 7th Symphony, we had one year off, we didn't write a single song for a record, nothing except for Wagner Reloaded, but for the regular stuff, nothing. And after the break, we came together and if we wanted to do something, we have to do exactly what we want to do and this record is the result of that, that journey."



LP 1 & 2
Side 1
1. I-III-V Seed of Chaos
2. Cold Blood
3. Shadowmaker
4. Slow Burn

Side 2
5. Hole in my Soul
6. Come Back Down
7. Reign of Fear

Side 3
8. Sea Song (You Waded Out)
9. House of Chains
10. Riot Lights

Side 4
11. Till Death Do Us Part
12. Dead Man’s Eyes

1. I-III-V Seeds of Chaos
2. Cold Blood
3. Shadowmaker
4. Slow Burn
5. Reign of Fear
6. Hold in my Soul
7. House of Chains
8. Riot Lights
9. Come Back Down
10. Sea Song (You Waded Out)
11. Till Death Do Us Part
12. Dead Man’s Eyes

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it