Blur - Think Tank

 ((Special Edition))


Warner Bros.



Product No.:
AWAR 791342
UPC: 603497913428
In Stock

Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2


or Add to Wishlist

180-gram gatefold double LP

The veteran Britpop outfit's first new album in four years is the result of tumultuous recording sessions in Morocco with producer Fatboy Slim, which saw a growing dispute between co-founders Damon Albarn and Graham Coxon culminate in Coxon's departure from the band. Fatboy Slim only wound up producing two tracks, with William Orbit handling some of the others.

Guitarist Graham Coxon left the group after deciding he needed time apart, though he contributed a final guitar line to "Battery In Your Leg," a tune singer Damon Albarn said was the only song he'd written about the band. In place of Coxon's inventive guitar work, Albarn explored electronic music and played rudimentary guitar of his own.

Drummer Dave Rowntree even added guitar to the spooky and healing "On The Way To The Club." Blur became Albarn's creative vehicle, in addition to his work with Gorillaz, and it's his increasing interest in Middle-Eastern and African music that shifts the focus of the group's final studio album, evidenced by "Moroccan Peoples Revolutionary Bowls Club." A variety of producers — Ben Hillier, Norman Cook (aka Fatboy Slim) — ensure things get wild and weird.


Side 1
1. Ambulance
2. Out of Time
3. Crazy Beat

Side 2
4. Good Song
5. On The Way To The Club
6. Brothers And Sisters

Side 3
7. Caravan
8. We’ve Got A File On You
9. Moroccan Peoples Revolutionary Bowls Club
10. Sweet Song

Side 4
11. Jets
12. Gene By Gene
13. Battery In Your Leg

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it