Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Billy Joel - Greatest Hits Volume I & Volume II





Product No.:

FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download

FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download

Only Available in the

Total download size: 2.40GB Total play length: 1:54:32

Cover art included, liner notes not included

Please note: Tracks 6-11, 24, & 25 are presented in 24/88.2

Billy Joel had so many hits between 1973 and 1985 that this collection, first released on two CDs, couldn't include them all. The goal wasn't just to collect Joel's charting hits; otherwise "Honesty" (which was added to one version of this collection) and "Sometimes a Fantasy," for starters, would have been included. Instead, it aimed to provide a coherent narrative of exactly what Joel accomplished during this period. No serious fan of his could begrudge the inclusion of the concert classic "Scenes from an Italian Restaurant" alongside well-known hits like "Piano Man," "Just the Way You Are," "My Life," and "It's Still Rock and Roll to Me." The album's compilers even included two then-new tracks to this established list of tunes. "You're Only Human (Second Wind)" and "The Night Is Still Young" both emerged as hits themselves. For a time, this was Joel's only hits collection. Its outrageous sales figures—with more than 11.5 million copies of the double album sold—reflected the demand for a comprehensive one-stop shop of Joel's radio favorites.

1. Piano Man
2. Captain Jack
3. The Entertainer
4. Say Goodbye to Hollywood
5. New York State of Mind
6. The Stranger
7. Scenes from an Italian Restaurant
8. Just the Way You Are
9. Movin' Out (Anthony's Song)
10. Only the Good Die Young
11. She Always a Woman
12. My Life
13. Big Shot
14. You May Be Right
15. It's Still Rock and Roll to Me
16. Don't Ask Me Why
17. She's Got a Way
18. Pressure
19. Allentown
20. Goodnight Saigon
21. Tell Her About It
22. Uptown Girl
23. The Longest Time
24. You're Only Human (Second Wind)
25. The Night Is Still Young

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it