Calexico - Algiers





Product No.:

FLAC 88kHz/24bit Download

FLAC 88kHz/24bit Download

Only Available in the

Sorry, this Product is no longer available.

Also available on:
Vinyl Record & CD

Total download size: 1.10GB Total play length: 57:13

Cover art included, liner notes not included

22 years and 6 albums since forming as a band, Calexico presents their 2012 album Algiers, recognizably classic Calexico but with a style that has been revitalized and reborn by the experience of recording in New Orleans. Conscious of the clichés that can sometimes afflict acts working in a city with such a strong identity, band members Joey Burns, John Convertino and producer Craig Schumacher chose to avoid the bigger, better known studios in favor of a smaller, more intimate setting. The result of this decision is arguably the most exciting and accessible record Calexico have made.

1. Epic
2. Splitter
3. Sinner in the Sea
4. Fortune Teller
5. Para
6. Algiers
7. Maybe on Monday
8. Puerto
9. Better and Better
10. No Te Vayas
11. Hush
12. The Vanishing Mind
13. Dead Moon
14. Mi Maquina
15. Ghost of a River

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it