Norman Whitfield - Car Wash

 (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack featuring Rose Royce, The Pointer Sisters, and Richard Pryor)





Product No.:
AGEF 68863
UPC: 602547168863
Limited Stock

Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2

Original Price: $34.98
(Not Eligible for Additional Discount)

or Add to Wishlist

180-gram double LP reissue of classic 1976 comedy film soundtrack!

Car Wash is a soundtrack double album released by the Funk band Rose, the score to the 1976 hit film comedy "Car Wash" that featured Richard Pryor and George Carlin. The album was a major success, yielding three Billboard R&B Top Ten singles, "Car Wash," "I Wanna Get Next to You," and "I'm Going Down." Continuing with its Respect The Classics campaign, UMe is reissuing this classic soundtrack back in vinyl for the first time in more than 15 years!

"Car Wash" is a 1976 American comedy film released by Universal Pictures. The Art Linson Production was directed by Michael Schultz from a screenplay by Joel Schumacher. Starring Franklyn Ajaye, Bill Duke, George Carlin, Irwin Corey, Ivan Dixon, Antonio Fargas, Jack Kehoe, Clarence Muse, Lorraine Gary, The Pointer Sisters and Richard Pryor, "Car Wash" is an episodic comedy about a day in the lives of the employees and the owner, Mr. B (Sully Boyar), of a Los Angeles, California car wash (filmed at a Westlake car wash at the corner of Rampart Blvd. and 6th Street).

"...there is no denying that 'Car Wash' is both stylishly crafted and intensely funky. It is a required listen for anyone interested in Rose Royce and a solid choice for funk and disco fans alike." — AllMusic

• 180-gram vinyl
• Double LP
• Gatefold Jacket

Rose Royce
The Pointer Sisters on "You Gotta Believe"


Side 1
1. Car Wash
2. 6 O’Clock DJ (Let’s Rock)
3. I Wanna Get Next To You
4. Put Your Money Where Your Mouth Is
5. Zig Zag

Side 2
6. You’re On My Mind
7. Mid Day DJ Theme
8. Born To Love You
9. Daddy Rich
10. Richard Pryor Dialogue

Side 3
11. You Gotta Believe – Vocals By: The Pointer Sisters
12. I’m Going Down
13. Yo Yo
14. Sunrise

Side 4
15. Righteous Rhythm
16. Water
17. Crying
18. Doin’ What Comes Naturally
19. Keep On Keepin’ On

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it