Jethro Tull - Minstrel In The Gallery

 (40th Anniversary La Grande Edition Remixed by Steven Wilson 2 CD + 2 DVD + Book)





Product No.:
CPAR 157204
UPC: 825646157204
Back Ordered


No. of Discs: 4

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.

Also available on:
180 Gram Vinyl Record
40th Anniversary La Grande Edition remixed to stereo by Steven Wilson

40th anniversary La Grande edition remixed by Steven Wilson

Two CDs, two DVDs and book


• New stereo & 5.1 mixes by Steven Wilson

• Seven bonus tracks (six previously unreleased) in stereo

• Flat transfers of the original LP mix at 96/24 plus additional track "Summerday Sands"

• Flat transfers of the original quad mix of the LP plus additional track "Summerday Sands"

• An 8 1/2-minute film of the band performing "Ministrel" in the gallery in Paris from 1975

• Presented in a case-bound DVD book that includes an 80-page booklet featuring an extensive history of the album, track-by-track annotations by Ian Anderson, recollections by roadie Kenny Wylie, Maison Rouge maintenance engineer Pete Smith, and string section member Liz Edwards, plus lyrics, tour itinerary, and rare and unseen photographs

Jethro Tull notched its sixth gold record in 1975 with its eighth studio album, Minstrel In The Gallery. Its elaborate production is reminiscent of the band's 1972 classic Thick As a Brick and its songs rock as hard as anything in the band's vast and storied catalog.

CD 1: Minstrel in the Gallery – A new Steven Wilson stereo remix
1. Minstrel In The Gallery
2. Cold Wind To Valhalla
3. Black Satin Dancer
4. Requiem
5. One White Duck / 010 = Nothing At All
6. Baker St. Muse (including)
- Pig-Me And The Whore
- Nice Little Tune
- Crash-Barrier Waltzer
- Mother England Reverie
11. Grace
12. Summerday Sands
13. Requiem (early version)
14. One White Duck (Take 5)
15. Grace (Take 2)
16. Minstrel In The Gallery (BBC versions)
17. Cold Wind To Valhalla (BBC versions)
18. Aqualung (BBC versions)

CD 2: Live at the Palais Des Sports, Paris, 5th July 1975 – A Jakko Jakszyk stereo mix
1. Introduction (The Beach Part 11)
2. Wind Up
3. Critique Oblique
4. Wond’ring Aloud
5. My God (including)
a. Flute Solo Including: God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen/Bouree/Quartet
b. Living In The Past
c. My God (Reprise)
6. Cross-Eyed Mary
7. Minstrel In The Gallery
8. Skating Away On The Thin Ice Of The New Day
9. Bungle In The Jungle
10. Aqualung
11. Guitar Improvisation
12. Back-Door Angels
13. Locomotive Breath with improvisation and including Hard Headed English General and Back-Door Angels (Reprise)

The DVDs will feature the DTS & DD 5.1 surround mixes as well as the 96/24 PCM stereo mix
and an eight and half minute film of the band recorded in Paris on 6th July 1975.

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it